The Latest News from The Home of K-Pop



NCT 127 Releases Comeback Teasers and News Of A New Member

Mwave by Nia Johnson Sep 17, 2018 17:00 Updated Sep 18, 2018 03:08

Credit: SM Entertainment 

NCT 127 is making a comeback with the album Regular-Irregular, and this time it’s with new a member, Jungwoo!

SM Entertainment dropped news of the group’s comeback earlier in the day, but later released individual teasers of members Jungwoo, Jaehyun, and Haechan. The teasers revealed Jungwoo’s official position in the sub-unit, making this his second debut of the year.

The adorable idol joined SMROOKIES last year in April, and even made an appearance in Super Junior’s Yesung’s “Paper Umbrella” MV. Not long after, he announced his upcoming debut with the group NCT, alongside members Lucas and Kun. February 18 marked his official debut with NCT U’s “BOSS”.

NCT 127 is the second sub-unit NCT, and is now composed of the ten members Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Doyoung, Yuta, Jaehyun, Win Win, Jungwoo, Mark, Haechan. This comeback marks their second album release of the year, following March’s NCT 2018 Empathy. The album peaked at #2 on the Gaon Album Chart, and ranked #1 on iTunes' Album Charts in eighteen different countries. NCT also became the first K-Pop act to top Billboard's "Emerging Artist" chart. 

Regular-Irregular is scheduled for release this October 12 KST.

Haven’t seen the teasers yet? Check them out below!

Credit: SM Entertainment 

Thumbnail Credit: SM Entertainment 

Contents on is the intellectual property owned by the Company. Any copying, republication or redistribution of Mwaves content for purpose other than personal use is expressly prohibited and constitutes as an act of copyright infringement. Any such copyright infringement is subject to both criminal and civil liabilities.



Leave a comment after Sign-in